Abia State Election will not hold, unless am dead – Nnamdi Kanu as Abia state released Full list of 17 PDP candidates

Abia LG election: Full list of 17 PDP candidates

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Abia State, on Thursday conducted its primary for the forthcoming Local Government election.

The exercise produced 17 candidates for the 17 LG Areas.

Allwell Okere, PDP State Chairman, announced this in a statement on Friday.

Okere released a list containing names of the party’s flagbearers.

They are: Aba North – Prince Chimehilaura Ikonne; Aba South – Clinton Ebere; Arochukwu – Dan Kalu; Bende – Emmanuel Onwuchekwa; Ikwuano – Mpamugo Abochi; Isiala Ngwa North – Ochulor Victor; Isiala Ngwa South – Ikechi Anyatonwu; Isuikwuato – Agbeze Chimaobi.

The rest: Obingwa – Michael Nwoke; Ohafia – Ukiwe Okoroafor; Osisioma – Christian Kamalu; Ugwunagbo – Nnata Chinasaokwu; Ukwa East – Chuks Wabara; Ukwa West – Okechukwu Kanu; Umuahia North – Njikonye Ukochukwu; Umuahia South – Chukwudi Benson; Umunneochi – Ifeanyi Madu.

NEWS:  Edo: Gov Obaseki takes oath of office for second term

Abia State Independent Electoral Commission has scheduled December 19, 2020 for the poll.

Leave a Comment