Sacked APC National Chairman, Adams Oshiomhole, Refuses To Attend, As Governor Godwin Obaseki Gets Sworn-In For A Second Term In Office

The Governor of Edo State, Godwin Obaseki, and his Deputy, Philip Shaibu, have been sworn-in for a second term in Office on Thursday, in Benin City, the State capital, –

In attendance at the inauguration which took place at the Tennis Court of the Samuel Ogbemudia Stadium, Benin City, were Governors of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, including Nyesom Wike of Rivers State, Aminu Tambuwal of Sokoto State, Ifeanyi Okowa of Delta State, and Duoye Diri of Bayelsa State.

The PDP National Chairman, Uche Secondus, was also present at the event, with some other party Officials, while Vice President Yemi Osinbajo was represented by a Government Official.

Governor Obaseki had defected to the PDP, from the All Progressives Congress, APC, after he was denied the ruling party’s ticket in the primary election, due to intra-party wrangling.

He later defeated the APC Candidate in the September 19, 2020, Governorship election, Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu, to be re-elected as the Governor of the State.

The sacked National Chairman of the All APC and sworn enemy of the Governor, Adams Oshiomhole, was not in attendance. He has also not been seen in public for weeks now.

More news later…

Leave a Comment